Insert Doctor Who post here

13Apr11

So yeah, I went to New York for the Doctor Who premiere. Ended up waiting in line for fourteen hours. Watched the two-parter season opener, which won’t be shown in the US or the UK for another two weeks. Saw Matt Smith, and Steven Moffat, and other cool people.

It was… good? Crap? Boring? Exhausting? Awesome? I’m still not sure. In case you didn’t know, fourteen hours is a looonnnngggg time, folks. Two days on and I’m still bloody exhausted, which is why this is just a bit of a placeholder post to say, “yes, I did it!” and “yes, I took lots of photos!” “Which I will upload at a later date, possibly tomorrow!”

Other things I need to talk about in that post, as a vague reminder to myself: Mary Poppins, nice buses, how google got me lost, pod hotels, and the Museum of Natural History. (It was a bit of a random trip.)

No Responses Yet to “Insert Doctor Who post here”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

