Stopped to smell the roses

13Jul11

image

One of the good things about this daily photo thing is that it’s forcing me to, quite literally, slow down and smell the roses. Despite the odd boring photo I’ve posted, I do actually think about what the day’s image will be quite a lot as I’m going about things. Today’s photo is a perfect example: I was running a bit late for work, but on my walk to the metro station I pass through the local Veterans Park which has a stunning bed of roses. It’s a nice thing to walk past every day, and in the evening the smell is lovely. But I’ve never stopped to properly look at the roses – until today, when I realised that it’d make quite a nice daily photo.

Of course, I was running late, so didn’t have time to get anything better than this. And I only had my phone with me, not my proper camera. But, you know, it’s the thought that counts?

No Responses Yet to “Stopped to smell the roses”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

