Be nice

18Jul11

image

Another reason you should be nice to me today: I left my damn shoes in the damn taxi on my way to dinner. Didn’t realise until I was on my way home much later. Can’t even remember the name of the taxi company so I’d say they’re lost for good.

It’s been a long day.

Blood donation was a lot more traumatic than usual: had to wait for ages, and then explain to the nurse that no, Australia is not the same as Austria. I haven’t lived in Europe, I don’t have mad cow. Then my blood was flowing slowly and the guy was getting increasingly agitated – “you didn’t drink enough! It’s going to clot!” Sorry dude, it’s not my fault it’s a BILLION DEGREES outside. And now I have an enormous bruise on my arm, junkie-style. Classy.

One Response to “Be nice”

  1. 1 Candice

    Maddy, I always love your posts!
    “And now I have an enormous bruise on my arm, junkie-style. Classy”
    Continue to keep me entertained… DANCE MONKEY DANCE xo


Leave a Reply

